Tag: Petanjalim

Ashtanga Yoga Talking: Samadhi

Ashtanga Yoga Talking: Samadhi, the enlightenment process.. The explanation of Samadhi as enlightenment. This is the last of the limbs that Yogi would achieve. Is not possible to reach Samadhi if the individual didn’t have followed the other 7 limbs of Ashtanga Yoga. Samadhi differently to the other limbs is not possible to practice. It…

Ashtanga Yoga Talking: Dharana

Ashtanga Yoga Talking: Dharana the concentration of a Yogi After we have seen the Pratyahara as control of senses, we check the sixth limb of Yoga called Dharana. Dharana is also about control and about concentration of the mind. This is the early stage of meditation. Being concentrate it helps the practitioner to achieve Samadhi,…

Ashtanga Yoga Talking: Nyama

Ashtanga Yoga Talking: Nyama, the discipline of a Yogi. Nyama as the Yama is divided into 5 different branch that explained the Discipline of a Yogi. This Nyama are also indicated in the Yoga Sutra of Petanjalim. 1.    Shauca (Cleanliness) –      Shauca is the first of the Nyama that has a very important impact on…


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)