Tag: Yogasutra

Ashtanga Yoga Talking: Nyama

Ashtanga Yoga Talking: Nyama, the discipline of a Yogi. Nyama as the Yama is divided into 5 different branch that explained the Discipline of a Yogi. This Nyama are also indicated in the Yoga Sutra of Petanjalim. 1.    Shauca (Cleanliness) –      Shauca is the first of the Nyama that has a very important impact on…

Ashtanga Yoga Talking: Yama

Ashtanga Yoga Talking: Yama Petanjalim in its Yoga Sutra have indicated the path to reach enlightenment. Yama is the first road that lead to this path. Here is the 5 different rules that are part of Yama: Ahimsa (No-Harming) Ahimsa Pratishthayam tat vaira-tyagah As a Yogi becomes grounded in non-injury, others will naturally lose any…

Yoga Sutra: First Verse

Atha Yoga anushasanam Now, the teaching of Yoga. This is the First verse of Yoga Sutra by Petanjali. This book has very short verses and is made with the goal to attract the attention of the reader. first of all we start with ”Atha” and this words mean ”now. With this short words, Petanjaly try…

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)